embroidered pincushion!

I’m really into this zakka embroidery book lately. (I used a little bird for my recent needlebook!) Something about the simple designs is so appealing, and it’s a good opportunity for me to practice other stitches than just backstitch and satin stitch. I rarely bother to trace the designs exactly, but they’re easy to just sketch myself from the pictures. For this pincushion, I used the lily of the valley pattern, but decided to embroider it in just one color.

img_3264
For the fabric I used some leftover linen/cotton blend that I bought when making myself a cross-back apron last summer. I think I’ll do some patchwork on the back of this pincushion once I finish the front. It should turn out cute!

One thought on “embroidered pincushion!

  1. Pingback: finished lily-of-the-valley pincushion! – made antiquated

Leave a Reply

