free pattern: tweed tea cosy

So I love tea a lot. As in, my dad actually built me a little tea cabinet to help store my ever-increasing collection. It is possibly the cutest piece of furniture I own. (Then he had to make my sister one too, because I’m nothing if not a bad influence).

11951563_10205304531149672_1532816844726226239_o

The cutest, right? Anyway, I drink tea a lot, but I’m a bit absentminded. Nothing is worse than getting distracted by a good book, or a friend calling, and then realizing my tea has gone cold. 😦

So I knit myself a tea cosy, and decided to share the pattern! It’s very simple, with a basic slip stitch colorwork design. I made it sized for a small 2-cup pot, but upping the yarn size to worsted or bulky would probably let you fit a larger one. This pattern is also certainly easy enough to be suitable for beginners, or for more experienced knitters looking for a quick gift idea.

You can find it available to download on ravelry here. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

